New Years Resolution

(Do people still make these anymore?)

After a crazy month of family, friends, work, events, food, drinking, basketball, parties, Christmas shopping, you name it, I have decided to spend the last 3 days in solitude (with Skyrim and Terraria) to recover – and recover I did! I think we tend to undervalue the alone time – mental respite, quite therapeutic. Waking up at noon everyday helps too.

With tomorrow being my one-year anniversary at AAA, I can say that 2011 was truly an insane year. From having to go home from work at 6 AM because I was still in my basketball shorts working all-night on a Sunday to wandering around Walnut Creek because I had too much to drink at the company year end party, all I can say is that it has been a total blast. So with the peaceful ending to a beautiful year, it is time to look forward to 2012.

So for those who know me, I have been hit or miss on these resolutions every year. I’m pretty sure every year I’ve had “be handsome like George Clooney,” but what do you know, I’ve overshot that this year (just kidding, no one is as handsome as George Clooney <3). So this year, I’m going to do something different. I’m not going to make checklists that I will inevitably forget to check off as the year goes along. This year, I’m going to change my philosophy on life.

This year, I’m going to be limitless.

I have these stashed away, just for this year!

Because at the end of the day, whether we follow our new years resolution is not a matter of how how high we set it, nor is it a matter of motivation. At the very core, it is how we view our life and how we view how to live that life. So this year, I’m going to get out of my own way and throw all my doubts behind. If I want to pursue something, no hesitation – I’m just going to do it.

That simple.

Leave a Reply

