6 AM

So I went running this morning to the Xiang River and I have got to say, my hometown looks a lot nicer 6 AM in the morning.

Its not so much that all of a sudden the pollution went away and the sun was shining brightly through, but more of a “wow, there aren’t a bajillion people on the streets.” There were some middle aged people up for early morning exercises, some high school students going to school early for all the prep classes they have to take, and that was about it. It even surprised me how nice and orderly the pedestrian shopping center looked.

I don’t know, maybe I’m still bitter from having to squeeze out of an elevator when I came back a few summers ago.

Leave a Reply

